The trail tail grows

I did not really intend to write again so soon, but the decision to go forward with this has given me a serious sugar high. It has nothing to do with anything I have ingested recently. I swear!

As youse observant types might have noticed, there is a new menu item up that away ↑↑↑.

Whatever you do, don’t click on it!!!

Do NOT press HERE either! Just because our addendum to the plan may be so earth shattering … so news worthy that the word Idiot will no doubt need to officially change its dictionary definition … is no reason to CLICK ON THAT PAGE!!

Don’t do it!

I am watching you!

I am watching you!

As a matter of fact, just ignore everything above this sentence!

A quick update:

I have now officially signed on as a TEAM BEACHBODY COACH. What exactly does this mean? It just so happens I am going to tell you. Wether you really want to know or not.

It means:

  • I have actually paid out money to get my sorry ass in shape, meaning that if I don’t follow through, my financial advisor (mom) will no doubt spank me thoroughly and ground me for weeks.
  • I now have personal drill sergeant, as well as a group of experienced exercise commandos, to ensure that I put down that candy bar and actually work up enough sweat to make the Sahara green.
  • I have the potential to actually torment others after they see my new god like body and make a few bucks.
  • I will now be the guy who can KICK the sand on the beach, thereby no doubt having a following of bikini clad beauties on my tail.
  • I have a name for the best-selling book and movie that will no doubt come out moments after we finish: Mountain Watch. We will have a picture of both of our sleek oiled up bodies in a nice red swimsuit on the cover.

On top of that, I have actually started counting my calories. Granted at the moment I am just seeing how high I can go, but it’s a start. Add to all this getting out of bed by 930 and sweating for a whole ten minutes, and I feel well on the way to stardom fitness.

Categories: Appalachian Trail, Blog, Exercise, Humor, Life, Uncategorized, Weight Loss, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “The trail tail grows

  1. I’m so stupid! All this counting calories could have been fun only I never thought to see how high I could go. Why didn’t I think of that earlier. Tomorrow, I will change my habits and go for broke..

  2. Wow! you are really serious about this….impressive! I also think I could win a highest calorie intake contest. If only I’d known.

  3. Great Job partner! Sorry I was late to the party, my dang Internet has been down all day…………….. Meaning life just stood still and the planet stopped rotating today…………… Good for you on getting the Trainer. We don’t have those around here. You can hire a cowboy hat wearing redneck to yell at you to lift your beer faster, but that’s about as close to personal training as we get. 🙂

  4. Two things, Steve. First, when you take that swimsuit picture of you and Mark, can I get each one of you to have their own swimsuit? The two of you modelling just one suit scares me. Seriously. SCARES. ME.
    Second, as part of your “planning for equipment” phase, please, PLEASE make sure one of you has a phone with a GPS locator on it. While I have absolute faith in the both of you triumphing in your cause, I would like to know where to leave flowers…. you know, just in case of …. well, just in case. 😉
    And if you’re serious about wearing fur pelts, I think my wife still has friends in the SCA (Medieval re-enacting), so we should be able to set you up. And I’ll be more than happy to loan you guys a matched pair of WW1 bayonets. You can stab pretty much anything to death with ’em – I believe one of the blades has a tank to its’ credit. 😯

    • Taochild

      Yeah I think two bathing suits might be advisable!

      I am thinking not just GPS, but maybe our very own personal satellite. Just to be on the safe side!

      I used to dabble in the SCA. That sounds ideal. Definitely liking the weapon idea. I am not sure banjo repellent is enough to protect us!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.